Coming and Going

I have concluded that people die when you are in college. My grandaddy died when my older sister, Claire, was in her second year of college. My Grandmother got sick my third semester and now as I enter my 4th, my step-grandmother has cancer.  Maybe when something new blossoms, (your new-found college intelligence) something has to die.  Maybe at the first sign of growing up God thinks we don’t need those stable solid adults anymore. Maybe life wants to be one of those heartfelt cliché stories where the young girl goes through a drastic family tragedy then comes out bright, shiny and knowing just what to do with her life. You can buy this story for ten dollars at your local bookstore.

On a more concerned note, I am worried about my stepmother who is undoubtedly going through some major emotional, for lack of a better word, stuff.

AND…on a happier note, my grandmother is doing better, she is walking around and will be able to travel soon.

 

Leave a Reply

